You can configure resources to be available or unavailable for other sandboxes by choosing to share or unshare them. The default share status of a resource is determined by its family's Locked by Default check box in the Resource Manager Client's Resource Families explorer.
- When you reserve an unshared resource, all its sub-resources become unshared in the sandbox.
- To override the share setting for a specific resource, edit the resource's default share level in the Inventory dashboard. For more details, see Editing Resources from the Inventory Dashboard.
To share or unshare a resource:
In Diagram view, hover over the resource. The Actions menu is displayed.
In List view, in the required resource's row, click the Actions menu.
- Select Share/Unshare.