Online Help
You are here: Blueprints > Creating Blueprints > Set the Blueprint's Privacy (Public / Private)

Set the Blueprint's Privacy (Public / Private)

The blueprint's privacy setting determines who can see it. The Blueprint Catalog displays private blueprints that you own and public blueprints in your domain. By default, new blueprints are private.

Note: Even if the blueprint is public, other users, except administrators, can reserve but not edit it.

To set the blueprint's privacy:

  • In the toolbar of the blueprint, click the lock button .

    -or-

    Click the Blueprintmenu and select Make Public / Make Private, as appropriate.

Related Topics